Tuesday, January 21, 2014

How to Know Cheating Petrol Station

Ha ha seriously this is just a trial & error that i & my hubby done with the petrol stations here in Sri Damansara. Often we fill up out tank and end up losing half of it cause the owner put other stuff in their petrol. It's so obvious if you use your car for works cause you can see the tank just vanish like that.

So, Petron, Shell & Petronas here is so out of question. You can tell it's wrong when you smell the strong smell of kerosene of something when you fill up your tank. The stronger the smell the less petrol actually you'll get. 

Out favorite petrol station now is Caltex owned by Haiza. Situated along the road  to Sri Damansara Industrial area. There's no smell when you fill up your tank and it lasts us long. It's proven ^ ^

Next time you want to fill just smell it and see the different between petrol station ya..

Monday, January 20, 2014

Maybank Cardless Withdrawal

It's genius. In this new millennium a lot of us have a problem with too many cards. Sometimes we forgot and left it somewhere. 

Maybank have invented something as a solution to our problem. Since we never forget our phone this cardless withdrawal system will surely be a welcome solution to the young people which more adaptive in using online/ complicated method.  

See the vid here ;)


Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Being Real Gets You Hated..

More like being label as cruel.. i just can't get that out of my mind..

I've never been called worse than that i guess. Well, that's what you get when you're being realistic and point blank. Most of the time i don't even bother to form a word or opinion on things. It just gets me in trouble of filtering others emotions and it bug me out to do it.

I just tuned annoying things out and make a happy ending about it. And sometimes you better be ignorance to have friends and families or they will kill you with stress plus their idiocy. That will be a tragedy then. Har har har...

Then there's the exonerate parts where you have to forgive or being forgiven. It's just awkward. Sometimes that person have become not so important anymore in my heart and the apology wouldn't matter anymore for me. I just stop to care.. 

I guess until the end i am as cruel as a human can be. We're just human after all..we love, we hate and we certainly will die. Does it worth it to take things seriously when your time never stop ticking..i guess not..

Forgiveness is a shady business..


Monday, January 6, 2014

Genting Highland & Dong Zhi Festival

Happy New Year 2014!

Seems like i've been on hiatus..ha ha..and those title already on my draft for a long time. I went to Genting Highland with my family and mother in law a day before Dong Zhi so i made some Tong Yuen for her as well..

There's not much to see in Genting nowadays and it's kinda quiet since the outdoor theme park was closed. Yup, you heard me. It's close for major overhaulin'. So it's just pretty boring and we lepak a lot inside the hotel room.

New year pass quietly this year and since almost all stuff become expensive it's just a challenging transition from past years to the new beginning. Hopefully it will be alright and prosperous for us this year.

So happy NEW YEAR even belated as it is and have a GREAT YEAR ahead ^^

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Dip Dip, Hotdog & Popilla

Weekend always makes me happy. Duh..it makes everyone happy i bet. Last last weekend i went out with my bff's for a fun day at KL Festival City Mall for some Ketam Village steamboat. I just loves it's spicy-ness and everything. If you crave for good steamboat then it's the place to visit lor ^^

Last weekend they came over to my area here in Damansara and we went for The Curve. It's simple why i always choose The Curve other than One Utama. First, parking here is easy if you get here before 12 noon. There's a lot of parking and you don't have to turn and turn to get one. Secondly, there's so many place you can be, so many things you can eat and i just love street shopping which they have here as well. 'Nough said right!




So, Zura wanted to try Dip Dip..the place which you can eat something dipping in chocolate fountain. For me i'm not too thrill about it. You can just imagine how it's going to cost and i'm not a fan of wasting money on something you can get cheaper elsewhere. 

But then we need to give the craving mommy to be what she wants la..he he..the price like i thought was over the top and ridiculous. The cheapest water is Spring water ( elegant name for mineral la) Rm2.50. They don't even give me glass for that. And guess what..i ask him to take it for me. I will not let people bully me when i paid a damn Rm2.50 for a bottle of mineral water. That's for sure. Then we just order 4 in a stick ( you can choose only one fruit..yada yada yada) and marshmallow in a mug ( this was awesome cause they got crispy rice inside the chocolate).. Overall for eating that much we paid Rm30.30.. totally once in a lifetime for me. I rather go eat Haagen Daz.. 



Next we went to IKEA and while we're window shopping we ate at Popilla. Mexican wannabe food booth. The price was cheap & reasonable. We went for Taco set A which consist of 2 tacos + juice. Then add another Taco. The taste... i don't like it. It's just not tasty enough for me..Our total here was Rm15.80 for 3 people.

Then we walk again and we stop to eat hotdogs..yeah..i go for Rm 3 set which consist of mineral water + 1 hotdog. My 2 bff's took Rm 5 combo which consist of 1 hotdog + 1 curry puff + 1 ice cream + 1 water..It's actually really worth it. 

And there's our journey for that Saturday. Full stomach and full of laughter as well as fun.. 

Monday, November 18, 2013

Seoul Garden at KL Festival City Mall

On Saturday my dear asked me where i want to go for lunch since he wanted to spend me. He suggest we eat at Seoul Garden since it has been long time we didn't eat those barbecue. Since he knew i love those wrapped barbecue beef in vegie style. Since it's already lunch time so i didn't want to go to One Utama even though it's the nearest and opted for KL Festival instead. Cause i think there will be less person there. 

So we went and he pay around Rm78 something for both of us. 

The verdict : I think i'll quit going to Seoul Garden cause the quality has deteriorated a lot. I think the beef was low quality since it's hard to chew on. There also not a lot of variety. Only 2 style of marinated beef which is with curry powder i think ( i hate it) and the other one black pepper (okla). Then other stuff just chicken, prawns - normal white type, and my dear took squid. I saw some cockles and ect ect la. Melaka Seoul Garden was the best that i've been to and that was last year i think. This year don know la since they like to change kan..

Friday, November 8, 2013

Cheap Spectacles at Sungei Wang

I don't mind buying cheap stuff as long as it's worth it. My cheap spectacles which i've used almost 2 years has been a history after my mom step on it..anyway it's time already la to make new one. On Wednesday nite after work my dear and i went to Sungei Wang to do my spec.


Mine just Rm88 with my lens' power not increase pun only i got some aversion to light around 70. My lens power around 200 and another one 325. They also got Rm68 value set ( spec + lens) and Rm138 for 2 pieces of spectacles. Just choose from their display. They even got not the plastic type but i like the nerdy frame better.Another bonus is they can do your spec around 1 hour time. I think mine less than that.

So where to head for this awesome deal...

There's so many store on G Floor. Just pick one. I always do it at ...

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Golden Palm Tree & Resort Sepang + Morib

Last weekend i had 4 days mandatory leave. Actually just one..he he..on Monday cause Tuesday a public holiday so my boss said sau kong la.. tutup kedai..so we get direct 4 days holiday. On Saturday we went for shopping, then Sunday ate with my mother in law and then going back to her house for some chit chat. After that we also went for some durians at Kepong. Yummy. Then on Monday we went to Bagan Lalang and Morib.

I never been to both place except for LCCT /KLIA and my friend's wedding around Sepang only. Bagan Lalang is like further up and kinda far away from Sepang. It's where the beach is and truthfully it's an awful beach. The seaside seems muddy and the water just kill buzz. But there got tons of activities here to entertain guest like go-kart, mini golf and ect ect.. but if you're looking for beach just go for Port Dickson lah - the nearest for KL. Even when the room are above water it's just not pretty enough to be satisfied. Beach should be where you can bath nicely - like our honeymoon to Pangkor or Port Dickson also quite nice. 

Morib well it's almost as bad as Sepang's seaside. So we just jalan-jalan makan angin jela.. 

Then yesterday afternoon we went to Cheras to meet Uncle Philip at Uncle Alan's Wantan Mee place. Overall i had a full weekend/holiday.. 

P/s : the best fruit rojak i know in front of Public Bank Kepong no more already ker..2 times we go also no trace of that guy..really disappointed ..hu hu


Wordless Wednesday!


Thursday, October 31, 2013

Soft Bread - Lazy Recipe

Should post it long time already but i keep forgetting to take pictures of the outcome ( still are..ha ha)

So picture will be posted once i get my phone into the fridge.. 

Ok ...so here how it is..

Flour  - around 500g since i just empty half of the 1kg pack
Sugar - 3 tablespoon
Salt    - a pinch
Warm Water - pour bit by bit until you got soft dough ( slightly stick to your hand flour)
Cooking Oil or Corn Oil - i have tried using both and worked out ok. Around quarter/half of IKEA cup
Yeast - i use half of the 11g pack of mauripan

Actual recipe use warm milk instead of just plain water. I bet it taste even better but this just me baking with whatever i have. So, no milk at house..har har har..

1. Put FLOUR + SUGAR + SALT + YEAST in a bowl and stir a bit with knife until mix
2. Put warm water bit by bit and stir using knife until it sorts of clumping together
3. Pour oil  into the flour and start mixing using hand
4. If the flour not yet become dough then pour more warm water

5. Knead it around 5 minutes until you feel it firm then left inside the bowl with clean towel closing the bowl.

6. After 2 hours it will rise. Knead it and make shape out of it. Then left it to rise some more. Around 1 hour ke. After that you bake it for around 15-20 minutes 180 celcius.

7. Tap the bottom and hear the hollow sound to know it's cooked or not..

Attention : If your dough did not rise than maybe you water not warm enough or too warm. I don have thermometer ( no need la) so to make sure just use your hand. The water should be hot but not scalding. That's it. 

Most of the videos will ask you to first mix yeast + warm water/warm milk + sugar  first and wait for it to bubble. I tried this and my bread tak jadi ( me failed) ..so i just stick with putting all ingredients and then only water and oil. 

My advise : Try to adjust accordingly la. After 2 to 3 times you get a hold on it already. No need fancy stuff and fancy ingredients..ha ha..

Monday, October 28, 2013

Lazy Weekend

My butter cookies finished..hu hu..so sad my darling ate it all. Need to do fresh batch when i'm not lazy. I send some to my mother in law last week and looks like the comment was positive..sighhh so glad..since she's been sending us some of her cooking as well. And she actually considered me when cooking.. i'm flattered and thankful for it.

Last week she cooked Assam Squid and Prawns for us (maybe for me more..ha ha) and week before that Ayam Kampung herbal or something. Ok i totally love my mother in law but of course la i'm a shy person. Looking at me i don't think people realize i like/love them. I'm totally close up and fierce.  Ha ha.. except for people who knew me, know how soft i am..maybe this weekend we'll bring my mother in law somewhere to eat. Yums..

Last weekend i just manage to bake Vico Chocolate Cake as requested by my dear and i bake some bread as well. I've perfected my cheap and soft bread technique.  Ha ha..my last post will get you a hard bread but i manage to bake more soft type with few alterations. I'll share in the next post..

Monday, October 21, 2013

Baking day : Butter cookies

Ah i just love the smell of baking cookies. I'm a simple (lazy lah) person so everything i cook or bake will be simple and usually easy to do. And i tend to change accordingly.


I'm using plastic IKEA cup that i have ( since i don have measurement cup..ha ha) to measure. This recipe i found on the Internet and credit goes to her. Thanks babe and sorry i forgot where i got this awesome recipe.

3 Ingredients  only (LOL)

3 cup flour ( adjust accordingly)
1 stick butter (250g)
1/2 cup sugar
some coarse sugar to coat

Put softened butter and sugar in a bowl and whisk until fluffy and smells heavenly. Then just put bit by bit the flour. Until you come up with dough like texture. Make a prism like shape, roll it with coarse sugar and wrap it in plastic wrap. Just refrigerate around 1/2 an hour or until it can be slice nicely into box-like shape. Or 1cm thick. See below lah..

Bake for 180 celcius around 15 - 20 minutes.

The taste is so good it feels like those expensive butter cookies. I'm not kidding guys ^^ i'm already packing up couple of kg's already..sighh

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Yearly Lunch Treat - Cinnamon, One World Hotel

 
Today lunch was on my boss. Every year my boss will treat us for lunch during his birthday. He's a superb boss. My first dish always been the sushi station. I get small portion of all dishes.
  
 

 This year i tried ink squid spaghetti cooked in creamy sauce hence the black colour of the spaghetti. It's yummylicious. Took some lamb and vegies as well as the station side by side only. 

 

Took the big prawn, Sate and some Dim Sum.


Fruits and also dip some of them in the Chocolate Fountain..oh yeah!


Lastly the chef specially made for me the lovely lady..ha ha his word not mine..
 
 

Listening attentively to my boss suggestion of trying the Wagyu beef.. 

Idli : My First Love of Indian Food

First time i ate Indian food was in secondary school. During Deepavali i went to my master (i took Tae-kwando in school) house and they serve this home made idli. I mean with all the grinding traditional. Really tasty and i don't think i ever ate something like that after that. The tastiest idli i ever had. Such a memory we made during our teenage years. 

I'm pretty popular in my first secondary school. From form 1 to middle of form 4 i schooled at Sekolah Kebangsaan near my house and after that off to Sekolah Teknik. During my years in Sekolah Kebangsaan i've been an avid runner in fact famous for it and i got my blue colour tae-kwando belt there as well. I'm even a vice president of a club during my form 3. Quite young but then i'm one of that force you cannot reckon with. Ha ha..

When in Sekolah Teknik i've become so lazy and pretend i don't know about sports or running. They left me alone but my previous school teacher changed to this school and blackmailed me into playing hockey. Sighh..i'm forever burned by the sun during those time. SO active..so eager to compete.

Now i'm just an old lady who likes to eat and forgo all those mean exercise.. wishful thinking on my figure during school time..sighhhh....

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

To While or Whilst : That is the Question

Ha ha so cliche.. 

I often like to use whilst and suddenly i'm wondering what the different between the 2. I've read thousand of English novels ( not exaggerating) in my lifetime until now la, and i can write in English better than i speak as well. So often than not i stumble upon this word and i've been known to use words that not really usual in my league of peer. Since they all not as consume on reading as me. 

Both while and whilst have been in the language for a very long time. While was in use in Old English; whilst is a Middle English development of while. As conjunctions they are interchangeable in meaning, but whilst has not survived in standard American English.

To the American ear whilst sounds quaint. Some British and Canadian speakers think it sounds literary or old-fashioned, but many British speakers prefer it to while


As you all knew in Malaysia some of us use standard American - English whilst ( see, i use it again) others following British - English. So, that's why when you are using WORDS sometimes they change your typing according to your language setting. From colour become color. 

Anything with -our is British-English which Malaysian should be using since we've once been conquer by them.So instead of color we should use colour. Even though it's been marked red right now. Ha ha..I guess Englishmen likes it long and better sound. I just loves those Britt with their accents..

Monday, October 7, 2013

Weekend Fun with Besties

Quite a boring day. All alone in the office with nothing to do. Just me and the internet..sighhh...ha ha.. baby Mika has been driving her mommy crazy with her cute-ness and has been making daddy crazy with her loudness. Anyway weekend has been great with me going out with besties and tagging along of course baby Mika. Seeing my life now it's hard to imagine it would be like this with a baby and family. Fate has been so kind to me and my forgiving attitude. 

 
Anyway can't imagine how my life would be now if i'm not married. Probably visiting the world and having different kind of fun i guess. Either way my life just perfect as it is.My dear has been a perfect daddy and a husband and i'm glad we get married. My mother in law not as scary as i heard and she treat me really nice as well. So it's just perfect..thank god! 

P/s : Taro Wagashi at KL Festival City Mall is not tasty. Kind of sucks..

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Fix it PRO : Yeay or Nay

I've been having scratch mark on my car from whoever bastard which hit and then run. It's pretty annoying my perfect white car suddenly got black line on the side. So when i saw this on groupon at Rm19.90 for 2 i bought it. And i've been regretting it as well. It's totally no use and a waste of money. But since i've been bought by the advertisement ( i think a lot person does) it's just plainly like a liar product.
  
 
And then my hubby bought this at hardware store at Rm20. It's like waxing your car at the car wash but there more expensive cause you have to pay Rm100 ( my hubby asked already) at least for 1 whole car. So he done it himself la and my car never look shinier and almost scratch free.


So my advise don't waste money on sending your car for repainting if the scratch that small and don't ever buy those fix it PRO. I think there are actually the cleaner & polish but has been repacking in the tiny pen and sold for a lot of money. Totally lying to people like me who don't know much about car. Just buy some cleaner & polish from hardware store and do it yourself. It can be a really good exercise oh. One more thing, do it during hot weather cause if raining you have to send your car for chemical wash pulak..he he

It's TOTALLY NAY for Fix it PRO la..

 My darling teman daddy waxing mommy's car....
 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...